Ireland OOTD and Makeup!

So many people enjoy a little get away; for a long weekend..
Ireland was without doubt the best place to go.

On the last night I wanted to wear something different and daring. So with a lot of searching and help from my sister I found the MissGuided Nicole Scherzinger red backless dress. Although the dress was retailed at £10 and now has sold out. There are more on the missguided website where you will find all of her collection.

When wearing the dress (because it’s such a vibrant red), I didn’t want to take away the backless dress with too many accessories. So with this look I opted for black peep toe shoes from Primark, and a black bag.

My makeup regimen has drastically changed ever since I have fallen in love with the BareMinerals MATTE-SPF-15-Foundation. This foundation has changed the way I apply foundation and also it doesn’t block your pours! I didn’t just buy the minerals foundation as I was wanting a starter kit.

In the past I have looked for different foundations and never used so many testers to try and survive.

Yet this kit is amazing! For the price of £51 you get the choice of your foundation (available in 20 shades). You’ll then be able to know whether to go for normal or matte foundation depending on your skin type. Large Retail price £26, Original Mineral Veil (size: medium) retail price £21, 1 Warmth All-Over Face Color size: medium retail price £20 , 1 Full Flawless Face Brush retail price £21, 1 Flawless Application Face Brush retail price £19, 1 Maximum Coverage Concealer Brush retail price £14, 1 Get Started DVD.

Overall the price of the kit is £120. This is by far the best kit which I purchased within Boots yet other retailers do stock these. This kit isn’t going to be round for long so defiantly get it whilst stocks last!

The other products to achieve my neutral going out look was the primer from Maybelline retail price £7.99, concealer from Maybeline retail price £7.99, contour kit retail price £9.99, blush retail price £1.99, eyebrows retail price £12.00, eyeshadow palette retail price £7.99 and mascara retail price £1.99.

I also wanted to point out the nude matte lipstick is in the colour birthday suit, this product retails in stores around £4.99.

Much of the makeup collection I have bought were on sale, so do look out for offers on these products. I hope you liked my first blog on my OOTN and makeup look! Please follow me on my other social media accounts such as my Twitter, YouTube channel, Instagram and my Facebook page.

xoxo
Alysha Kaur
Leave a Reply

